Marcus Armstrong and Juri Vips take pole position at Mugello


On the front row for Race One will be Vips with Leonardo Lorandi on the front row for Race Two who was also fastest both times in the Rookie Trophy

The New Zealander Marcus Armstrong (Prema Power Team) continued his great form displayed at Vallelunga by recording the fastest time in the first session of qualifying (which determines the grid for Race 1) for the Italian F4 Championship powered by Abarth. 1:48.230 for the championship leader, ahead of his team mate, the Estonian Juri Vips with a time of 1:48.253. Third is the driver directly behind Armstrong in the championship, the Italian Lorenzo Colombo (Bhaitech) with 1:48.295. In the second session, thanks to lower temperatures, the times were considerably quicker: 1:47.489 for Juri Vips, fastest and therefore pole position for Race 2. A great second place for the Rookie Leonardo Lorandi (Bhaitech), 1:47.610, just six-one-thousandths of a second ahead of this team mate Sebastian Fernandez.

– Fourth quickest time in qualifying 1 was taken by the leader of the Rookie Trophy, the Italian Leonardo Lorandi, followed by the Brazilian Enzo Fittipaldi (Prema Power Team), the Indian Kush Maini (Jenzer Motorsport) and the Venezuelan Sebastian Fernandez (Bhaitech). Closing out the top ten was the Dutch driver Job Van Uitert (Jenzer Motorsport), the Italian Aldo Festante (DR Formula) and the Guatemalan Ian Rodriguez (DRZ Benelli).

– Fourth in the second session was Marcus Armstrong, right ahead of the driver who is trailing him in the championship, Lorenzo Colombo. Followed by Enzo Fittipaldi, Job Van Uitert, the Russian Artem Petrov (DR Formula), Kush Maini and Aldo Festante.

– In the Rookie Trophy Leonardo Lorandi, Enzo Fittipaldi and the Brit Olli Caldwell (BWT Muecke Motorsport) were the first three in session one meanwhile in the second session it was Leonardo Lorandi, Enzo Fittipaldi and the Argentine Giorgio Carrara (Jenzer Motorsport), in that order.

– Tomorrow July 14, Race 1 goes green at 15:05. Sunday July 16, Race 2 and 3 get underway at 9:00 and 16:20 respectively.

– All races count towards the championship; the outright Driver’s Championship, the Rookie Trophy (for series debutants), the Women’s Trophy and the Team’s Trophy.

– Fans can watch the racing Live on Sportitalia (Channel 60 and Sky Channel 225) or streamed directly through or through the official WSK Promotion app.


ABC Grupp
Continental B2B

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.